Packers FAN Hall of Fame nominees selected; voting underway

Ten finalists have been named in the search for the 23rd member of the Packers FAN Hall of Fame, and voting begins Friday, Jan. 1 for fans to make the selection.

Packers fans were asked to nominate themselves or a friend for the honor with an essay of 500 words or less, accompanied by a photo, explaining why he or she should be recognized. From those nominations, 10 finalists were selected by the Packers FAN Hall of Fame selection committee.

This year’s 10 finalists are:

  • Jane Rietmann – Merrimac, Wis.
  • Fred Ihlenfeldt Sr. – Kewaunee, Wis.
  • Jeff Padon – Severn, Md.
  • Ken Trinkner – De Pere, Wis.
  • Leo DeGroot – West Bend, Wis.
  • Patrick (Pat) Suplicki – Stevens Point, Wis.
  • Bob Parker – Green Bay, Wis.
  • Gene C. Lasch – Shawano, Wis.
  • George Oudhuis – Rolling Prairie, Ind.
  • Jeanne Beardsley – Ellsworth, Wis.

Beginning Friday, Jan. 1, fans can read the finalists’ profiles and vote online by visiting The winner will be selected by three different groups of people: Packers fans, previous FAN Hall of Fame honorees and the Packers’ committee.

The voting deadline is midnight, Jan. 31, 2021. Voters will be entered into a random drawing to win Packers merchandise.

FREE DOWNLOAD: Get breaking news alerts in the FOX6 News app for iOS or Android

The honoree's selection will be announced in late winter 2021. He or she will receive four club seats to a 2021 Packers home game; a $500 Packers Pro Shop gift certificate; a road trip for two to a 2021 Packers away game, including game tickets, airfare and hotel accommodations; and a one-year subscription to Packer Plus.

The honoree also will have his or her name added to the list of FAN Hall of Fame honorees recognized in the Packers Hall of Fame.


Packers claim defensive tackle Damon Harrison from Seahawks

Harrison, who earned All-Pro honors in 2016, played six games with the Seahawks this season.


Ball drop: Badgers win Duke’s Mayo Bowl, break trophy

The Wisconsin Badgers captured the Duke's Mayo Bowl and the trophy that came along with it.