Dayne selected for induction in College Football Hall of Fame

MILWAUKEE (WITI) -- Heisman Trophy winner Ron Dayne of Wisconsin has been selected for induction to the College Football Hall of Fame.

Dayne is part of a class of 12 players and two coaches chosen by the National Football Foundation -- and revealed on Tuesday, May 7th.

Dayne played college football for the University of Wisconsin-Madison and set the major college record for career rushing with 6,397 yards. Dayne also won the 1999 Heisman Trophy.

He was a first round pick of the New York Giants in the 2000 NFL Draft, and also played professionally for the Denver Broncos and Houston Texans of the NFL.