Watch: Donald Driver surprises Driven to Achieve Award Winners in heartwarming video

MILWAUKEE -- Green Bay Packers' all-time leading wide receiver Donald Driver loves a good surprise. So when the winners were selected for Driver's third annual Driven Achieve Awards, Driver didn't tell them that their organization had each just won $40,000 in any old way.

It all started when the five community leaders nominated for the award were told they were coming in for one final round of interviews with the Driven to Achieve Awards selection committee. Little did they know, they had already been selected for the award and were about to receive the surprise of a lifetime from Driver himself.

Created by Donald Driver to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of multiple charities, companies, community leaders and celebrities on a national and local level, Donald Driver's Driven to Achieve Awards presented by BMO Harris Bank will have granted over $750,000 to various deserving charitable causes in just three years. This year, the Donald Driver Foundation will donate $250,000 to the incredible organizations to which the Driven to Achieve winners have shared their time, talent and resources to help them further their missions and improve our community.

This year’s winners includes: Dr. Michele Bria, CEO, Journey House; Coreen Dicus-Johnson, President, Central Market, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare; Kevin Mansell, Kohl’s Corporation, supporting Penfield Children’s Center; Anthony McHenry, Executive Director, Silver Spring Neighborhood Center; Carmen Pitre, President & CEO, Sojourner Family Peace Center.

The Driven to Achieve Awards is a black tie event hosted by Driver. Co-hosting this year’s event is award-winning actor and producer Anthony Anderson March 19 at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. 16-time Grammy nominee and multi-platinum recording artist Brian McKnight will perform at the event.

In addition to the monetary contribution to their cause, each Driven to Achieve Award winner will receive a 24 karat gold Driven to Achieve Award sculpted by RS Owens, the long-time makers of the Oscars Awards.

Watch the full version of the video here: