Summerfest officials release highly-anticipated list of 2016 Grounds Stage headliners

MILWAUKEE – Summerfest officials are excited to announce over 90 headlining acts that will perform at the 2016 festival.  Scheduled performers include Martin Garrix, Willie Nelson, Rise Against, Passion Pit, Death Cab for Cutie, Jason Derulo, Ryan Adams and Elle King.

Below are the Summerfest 2016 Grounds Stage Headliners announced to date:

Martin Garrix Willie Nelson Rise Against
Passion Pit Hollywood Vampires Death Cab for Cutie
Jason Derulo Garbage Ryan Adams
Hunter Hayes The Decemberists The Roots
Ray LaMontagne Rachel Platten Gavin DeGraw
Mike D (DJ Set) Chase Rice Nelly
Fitz and The Tantrums Skillet Dustin Lynch
The Fray Randy Houser Barenaked Ladies
Billy Idol Kirk Franklin Elle King
Joan Jett & The Blackhearts Andra Day Young the Giant
Commodores Peter Bjorn and John Jack & Jack
Michael Franti & Spearhead Violent Femmes Timeflies
Preservation Hall Jazz Band St. Paul & The Broken Bones Stephen Marley
Cheap Trick Umphrey’s McGee Kris Kristofferson
311 Femi Kuti & The Positive Force Joe Jackson
Brothers Osborne BoDeans Jana Kramer
Milky Chance Taylor Dayne Ben Folds
Indigo Girls Neil Finn Matisyahu
Cam Kool and The Gang 38 Special
Phil Vassar Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers O.A.R.
Buckwheat Zydeco Michael Ray The Wombats
Brian Fallon & the Crowes Kane Brown Morris Day and The Time
“Weird Al” Yankovic Charlie Aponte Styx
OMD (Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark) Sir Mix-A-Lot Granger Smith
Howard Jones Richard Marx Terrance Simien & The Zydeco Experience
Blue Oyster Cult Con Brio Hippo Campus
Bobby Rush Coast Modern Bahari
Coleman Hell Otis Taylor The Grass Roots
Black Violin Brooke Eden Son Little
Mindi Abair Chris Lane Diane Coffee
Drew Baldridge Welshly Arms Lucky Chops
Ruthie Collins The Ides of March Lucie Silvas
Brett Young

Performance dates are available on  Times and stage locations as well as additional headliners will be announced in the coming weeks. 

Previously announced Marcus Amphitheater Headliners include Chris Stapleton and Alabama Shakes, Luke Bryan with special guest Frankie Ballard, Sting and Peter Gabriel, Weezer and Panic! At The Disco with special guest Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Selena Gomez with special guest DNCE, Blake Shelton with special guest Parmalee, Def Leppard with special guests REO Speedwagon and Tesla, Tim McGraw with special guests Kacey Musgraves and Ryan Kinder.

“Year after year, Summerfest showcases a music lineup that is nothing short of fantastic, with performances to fit everyone’s taste,” said Don Smiley, President & CEO of Summerfest.  “With artists that are as diverse as they are talented, we’re proud to unveil a tremendous lineup for 2016 and invite everyone in Milwaukee and worldwide to join the party to sing, dance and celebrate the ‘World’s Largest Music Festival.’”

Summerfest patrons can purchase tickets for the festival at an incredibly low price.  General admission tickets are $20 and Weekday tickets (valid prior to 4:00 pm) are only $13. The value continues with multi-day ticket options, all of which can be purchased now at with no incremental service fees.  

    Summerfest 2016 will take place June 29 – July 3 and July 5 – July 10 from noon until midnight and will be closed Monday, July 4.