Summerfest announces third group of headliners

MILWAUKEE -- Summerfest officials announced a third group of headlining acts that will perform at Summerfest 2012. Dates, times and stage locations will be announced next week.

The headliners include:

    This group joins the previously announced headliners which include: Steve Miller Band, The Avett Brothers, Common, Cake, Scorpions, Lupe Fiasco, Gary Clark Jr., Head and the Heart, Robyn, Eric Benet, Phil Vassar, Joss Stone, AWOLNATION, Brantley Gilbert, Tito Rojas, Gavin DeGraw, Atmosphere, Grace Potter & the Nocturnals, Halestorm , MUTEMATH, Fitz & the Tantrums, The Joy Formidable, La India, Anthony Hamilton, ZZ Top, Kool & the Gang, Chicago, Ben Folds Five, The Roots, Paul Oakenfold, David Gray, Thievery Corporation, 311, Burton Cummings, Young The Giant, O.A.R., Heartless Bastards, Phantom, Rocker & Slick, The Hives, Fountains of Wayne and the Country Throwdown Tour featuring Gary Allan, Rodney Atkins, Josh Thompson and Sunny Sweeney.

    Fest-goers can save money with Advanced Sale General Admission tickets, now available on with no incremental service fees.  Discounted offers include a $14 General Admission ticket ($16 value), a $7 Weekday Admission ticket valid Tuesday – Friday, prior to 4:00 pm ($9 value) and a “3 for $36” multi-day pass, valid for one general admission per day on three different days of the festival ($48 value).

    New for 2012, as part of the 45th Anniversary celebration, fans can purchase a Power Pass, valid for one general admission per day, all 11 days of Summerfest 2012 for only $45 ($176 value) exclusively at through June 8, 2012.

    Summerfest 2012 will take place June 27 - July 1 and July 3 - 8, from Noon until Midnight and will be closed Monday, July 2. 

    CLICK HERE for more stories and headliners for Summerfest 2012 via