Summerfest announces grounds stage headliners, packages

MILWAUKEE (WITI) -- Summerfest officials announced Thursday, April 4th several headlining acts that will perform at Summerfest 2013.

Imagine Dragons, Billy Idol, Diplo, LL Cool J, Dropkick Murphys and Alice Cooper are among the added headliners to take the stage at “The World’s Largest Music Festival.”

Today’s announcement includes the addition of the following ground stage headliners:

Imagine Dragons Billy Idol Diplo Alice Cooper
Dispatch Pretty Lights Dropkick Murphys Alex Clare
LL Cool J Empire of the Sun AWOLNATION The Mavericks
MGMT Grouplove Bad Religion Dr. John
Silversun Pickups Styx Chevy Metal Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Dark Star Orchestra Trampled by Turtles Atlas Genius Pat Benetar
Neon Trees Switchfoot Phil Vassar O.A.R.
The Neighbourhood Social Distortion Cake Robert DeLong
Femi Kuti REO Speedwagon Amadou & Mariam The Spinners
Atmosphere Craig Morgan twenty one pilots Kip Moore
Loverboy Morris Day & The Time The Airborne Toxic Event Blues Traveler
Jana Kramer Drowning Pool Buddy Guy Foreigner
K'NAAN Timeflies Willy Porter Terrance Simien
Barenaked Ladies Skillet Less Than Jake Gavin DeGraw
Yeasayer Guster Youngblood Hawke Capital Cities
The Features Brandi Carlile Lewis Black

Performance dates, times and stage locations as well as additional headliners will be announced in the coming weeks.

Fest-goers can save money with Advanced Sale General Admission tickets and great ticket pass options, most of which can be purchased now at with no incremental service fees.

    Support acts for the Marcus Amphitheater FUN. headlining performance have also been announced and will include Walk The Moon and Family of the Year.  Tickets for the Thursday, June 27 show are currently on sale at

    Additionally, The Avett Brothers and Violent Femmes will co-headline the Marcus Amphitheater on Wednesday, June 26 with special guests Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Ivan & Alyosha at 7:00 pm.