Voting for July “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Month” now open

MILWAUKEE -- The voting for the July “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Month” is now open through August 15th.

Fans may vote for first baseman Adam Lind, shortstop Jean Segura, or starting pitchers Taylor Jungmann or Jimmy Nelson as the player they feel best contributed to the Brewers success in the month of July through outstanding and high-energy play on the field.

Each month, Brewers fans have the opportunity to vote for the Brewers player they feel was deserving of the We Energies High-Energy Player of the Month during the previous month of play.

Fans can visit and choose between four finalists. Finalists are selected based on player stats, high-energy plays on the field and overall contribution to the team during the previous month. Votes from each Player of the Month voting period will be carried over to the final “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year” vote to be held from Sept. 7 – 15.

Through the online voting campaign presented by We Energies, fans then have the chance to enter to win a number of great prizes, including Brewers game tickets or the Grand Slam Prize Pack.

One lucky fan will be randomly selected to receive Field Diamond Box tickets for six guests and will participate in a pre-game ceremony on the field when the Brewers take on the Chicago Cubs on Friday, Oct. 2, 2015. The winner will also receive an autographed jersey signed by the High-Energy Player of the Year, the opportunity to throw out a ceremonial first pitch and the use of a Club Level suite for a 2016 Brewers home game.

During the voting period and even after, fans are encouraged to visit to enter to win prizes.

Adam Lind is now a two-time We Energies High-Energy Player of the Month, winning the inaugural vote for April and again for the month of June. Ryan Braun was voted the High-Energy Player for May.

Jonathan Lucroy won the We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year in 2014. Other past winners include Carlos Gomez (2013), Ryan Braun (2008 and 2012) Nyjer Morgan (2011), Rickie Weeks (2010), Craig Counsell (2009), Prince Fielder (2007) and Bill Hall (2006). For more information, please visit