Vote for Brewers "We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year"

MILWAUKEE (WITI) -- The Milwaukee Brewers have again teamed up with We Energies to present the eighth annual “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year” award. Fans and local media will have the opportunity to vote for the Brewers player who they believe best personifies the characteristics of hard work and an aggressive approach to playing the game.

From Friday, May 10, 2013 through Saturday, Sept. 8, 2013, fans will be able to vote for their selected player on, and local media will have the opportunity to participate via an emailed ballot. Votes will be gathered and inserted into a weighted formula, with fan votes counting for 50%, local media votes counting for 40% and We Energies vote counting for 10% towards final tallies.  Fans will also be able to cast their vote via text at select Brewers home games.

Each fan voting online as a part of the “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year” promotion will be entered to win the Grand Slam Prize Pack. One winner will be randomly selected and will join the “We Energies High-Energy Player of the Year” on the field for the award presentation in September. The winner will also receive six Field Diamond Box tickets for the night of the award presentation, a luxury suite for a game, VIP pre-game experience, and an authentic jersey signed by the High-Energy Player of the Year.

Fans will be able to check results regularly as voting totals will be announced on a monthly basis. Fifty-two lucky fans will also win four Loge Outfield tickets for a Brewers home game between June 3 and Sept. 22. The promotion ends on Saturday, Sept. 8, 2013. Fans are welcome to vote and enter the contest once per week.

Ryan Braun won the award in 2012 and 2008. Other winners include Nyjer Morgan (2011), Rickie Weeks (2010), Craig Counsell (2009), Prince Fielder (2007) and Bill Hall (2006). For more information, please visit