Major League Baseball All-Star balloting begins Friday

MILWAUKEE -- Brewers fans can now begin filling the ballot boxes with All-Star votes for Milwaukee Brewers players. The online balloting opened Friday and the in-park balloting begins on Monday, May 7th.

This season, eight Brewers players are featured on the ballot for the 83rd Major League Baseball All-Star Game to be held on Tuesday, July 10 at Kauffman Stadium in Kansas City.

Brewers players on this year’s All-Star ballot include C Jonathan Lucroy, 1B Mat Gamel, 2B Rickie Weeks, 3B Aramis Ramirez, SS Alex Gonzalez, OF Ryan Braun, OF Nyjer Morgan and OF Corey Hart.

At, all fans voting 21 or more times for their favorite Brewers will be entered into a drawing to win Ryan Braun’s Miller Park Suite for a night, complete with tickets, food and a personal visit from the 2011 National League MVP.  There is a maximum of 25 votes per email address.

Additionally, fans voting online will be eligible to purchase Field Outfield and Club Outfield seats for select Brewers games at a savings of up to 50%.

Fans can vote for the Major League All-Stars online at through Thursday, June 28 at 10:59 p.m. CT.