Finalists for Packers Fan Hall of Fame unveiled

GREEN BAY (WITI) -- Ten finalists were named on Wednesday, January 1st in the search for the 16th member of the Packers FAN Hall of Fame. Now, the voting begins.

Packers fans were asked to nominate themselves or a friend for the honor with an essay of 500 words or less, accompanied by a photo, explaining why he or she should be recognized. From those nominations, 10 finalists were selected by the Packers FAN Hall of Fame selection committee.

This year’s ten finalists are:

• Greg Marnocha, Seymour, Wis.
• Sherry Kelly, Rancho Cordova, Calif.
• Jim Pogodzinski, Abbottsford, Wis.
• Phil Jolly, Spartanburg, S.C.
• George Oudhuis, Rolling Prairie, Ind.
• Audrey Birnbaum, Atlanta, Ga.
• Vivian Scherf-Laabs, Cedarburg, Wis.
• Joan Haydon-Hampton, Germantown, Wis.
• Gerard Hannaford, Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada
• Kevin McMullen, Neenah, Wis.

Like last year, the nominating and voting process will take place entirely online. Beginning Wednesday, Jan. 1, fans can read the finalists’ profiles and vote online by CLICKING HERE. The nominee receiving the most votes will be named the 16th member of the Packers FAN Hall of Fame.

The voting deadline is midnight, Jan. 31, 2014. Voters will be entered into a random drawing to win Packers merchandise.

The honoree’s selection will be announced in spring 2014 at a news conference at Lambeau Field. He or she will receive four club seats to a 2014 Packers home game; a $500 Packers Pro Shop gift certificate; a road trip for two to a 2014 Packers away game, including game tickets, air fare and hotel accommodations; and a one-year subscription to Packers Plus.

The honoree also will have his or her name permanently displayed in a place of honor in the Packers Hall of Fame.