Three Republicans compete for Glenn Grothman's Senate seat

MADISON AP) — The winner of the Senate primary contest for Glenn Grothman's seat will likely move on to the state Legislature.

The winner Tuesday faces no opposition in the April election.

The three candidates on the ballot are former state Rep. Duey Stroebel, Ozaukee County Board Chairman Lee Schlenvogt and Tiffany Koehler of Slinger, who made an unsuccessful run for the state Assembly last year. Grothman was elected to Congress last November.

The 20th Senate district is located in eastern Wisconsin and includes parts of Dodge, Fond du Lac, Sheboygan, Ozaukee and Washington counties.