Milwaukee Business Journal honors 2014 "40 Under 40" winners

MILWAUKEE (WITI) -- The Milwaukee Business Journal on Monday, February 24th honored its "40 Under 40" winners for 2014 at the Pfister Hotel.

The Business Journal says it received about 270 nominations this year for the popular "40 Under 40" program.

The "40 Under 40" program highlights the careers and achievements of 40 people under the age of 40 who are making great strides in business and community involvement.

Mark Kass, the Milwaukee Business Journal's Editor-In-Chief says these are people who may not be well-known -- at least not yet.

"We had almost 300 nominations this year. So really, to be on this list, you gotta be active in your company. You gotta be successful, but you also have to be active in the community.  Somebody who's kinda made a name for themselves at a very young age," Kass said.

"40 Under 40" winners for 2014 include:

Rupesh Agrawal (Zeon Solutions)

Irissol Arce (Northwestern Mutual Foundation)

Jenny Basile (HGA Architects & Engineers Inc.)

Warren Buliox (Gonzalez Saggio & Harlan LLP)

Matt Burow (Catalyst Construction)

Courtney Carlson (Waukesha County Technical College)

Dr. Joseph Carroll (Medical College of Wisconsin)

Alyson Chavez (Milwaukee Ballet)

Mark Dahlby (Hall, Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman PC)

Jennifer Devit (Wangard Partners Inc.)

Dr. David Dimmock (Children's Hospital of Wisconsin)

Eric Egenhoefer (Waterstone Mortgage Corp.)

Kelly Fortier (Michael Best & Friedrich LLP)

Ben Gramling (Sixteenth Street Community Health Center)

Mara Henningsen (Wisconsin Women's Business Initiative Corp.)

Trae Hoepner (Performance Running Outfitters)

Michael Hostad (University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee)

Joshua Janis (Red Rock Saloon)

Robert Jansen (Bridgewood Advisors Inc.)

Shanee Jenkins (YMCA of Metropolitan Milwaukee)

Michael Kleber (Zilber Property Group)

Joe Klein (HKS Holdings)

Dr. Allison Kos (Progressive Community Health Centers)

Judy Krause (Urban Ecology Center)

Chris Layden (Experis)

Greg Marshall (CI Design)

Michael May (Traffic Analysis & Design Inc.)

Citlali Mendieta-Ramos (Antigua Latin Restaurant)

Theresa Nemetz (Milwaukee Food & City Tours, Best Buddies Wisconsin)

Becky Pinter (MACC Fund)

Carl Quindel (ACTS Housing)

Amy Ruhig (Jockey International Inc.)

Neil Sanghavi (Indian Groceries & Spices)

Tom Shepherd (Colliers International)

Chellee Siewert (Capture Marketing)

Deanna Singh (Burke Foundation)

Kate Strzok (Broadway Paper)

Kyle Weatherly (Solaris Inc.)

DeVona Wright Cottrell (Robert W. Baird & Co. Inc.)

McGee Young (Marquette University/H20score)

CLICK HERE to learn more about the Milwaukee Business Journal's 2014 "40 Under 40" class.