List of Fourth of July fireworks, parades in Milwaukee area

SOUTHEAST WISCONSIN (WITI) -- In celebration of Independence Day, there will be a parade and/or fireworks display in many local parks and surrounding communities.

Below is a list of some of the Milwaukee area fireworks and parades: 

Bayside: Parade begins at 9 a.m. at Bayside Middle School.

Brookfield: Parade begins at 1 a.m. on Calhoun Road between Gebhardt Rd and North Avenue. Fireworks begin at 9:15 p.m. at Mitchell Park.

Brown Deer: Parade begins at 1:30 p.m. at Brown Deer Middle School and travels to the Village Park via N. 51st Street. Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. at Village Park.

Butler: The parade begins at 2 p.m. It wil travel North on 127th St from Arden to Frontier Park. Fireworks will begin at dusk at Frontier Park.

Cedarburg: Parade begins at 10 a.m. at Firemen's Park. Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. at Cedar Creek Park

Cudahy: Parade begins at noon on the corner of Grange and Packard Avenues and will precede North on Packard to Layton Avenue, then East on Layton ending at Sheridan Park). Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. in Sheridan Park.

Delafield: Parade begins at 10 a.m. near Main and Dopkins Streets in downtown Delafield. It will travel east along Main Street to the American Legion grounds at 333 N. Lapham Peak Road. Fireworks will take place July 6th over Lake Nagawicka.

Elm Grove: Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. at Village Park.

Franklin: Children's parade begins at 10:30 a.m. the main parade begins at 11 a.m. Parade route begins at W. Loomis Road & Forest Hill, proceeds north on Loomis to right on Drexel Avenue to Fire Station. Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. at Lion's Legends Park.

Glendale: Parade begins at 10:30 a.m. along the Milwaukee River Parkway. Fireworks will begin at 9 p.m. in Kletzsch Park.

Greendale: Parade begins at 10 a.m. at Grange & Northway and ends at Greendale High School. Fireworks begin at at 9:15 p.m.

Greenfield: Parade begins at 12:15 a.m. on Layton Avenue (68th-51st Streets). Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m.  at Konkel Park.

Hales Corners: Parade begins at 4 p.m. The parade will begin a 102nd Street & end at Village Hall. Fireworks begin at dusk in Hales Corners Park.

Milwaukee: The City of Milwaukee is providing a number of Fourth of July festivities.

    New Berlin: Parade begins at 1 p.m. Fireworks begin at 10 p.m.

    Oak Creek: Parade begins at 9 a.m. at the corner of Groveland Drive and Shepard Avenue. It will wind its way through the city and end at the Legion. Fireworks begin at 9 p.m.

    Oconomowoc: Fireworks will be held July 6th at dusk at Fowler Park.

    Pewaukee: Fireworks begin at dusk at Lakefront Park.

    Shorewood: Parade begins at 3 p.m. on Oakland Ave. Fireworks will begin at 9:30 p.m. at Atwater Park.

    South Milwaukee: Parade begins at 10 a.m. The fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. at Grant Park.

    St. Francis: Parade begins at 10 a.m. Fireworks begin at 9:15 p.m. at Milt Vretenar Park.

    Waukesha: Parade begins at 11 a.m. at the intersection of Maple Ave. and Wisconsin Ave., it will proceed west on Wisconsin Ave., north on N. West Ave., east on W. Main St., north on Buckley St. and northeast on Baxter St. to the Schuetze Building at 1120 Baxter St.

    Wauwatosa: Parade begins at 9 a.m. on 104th Street and proceeds east to 80th Street. Fireworks begin at 9:15 p.m at Hart Park.

    West Allis: Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m. at State Fair Park Grandstand.

    West Bend: Parade begins at 9:30 a.m. on Main Street in front of Badger Middle School and ends in Regner Park. Fireworks will begin at dark at Riverside Park.